The Book Title – Love and Other Enchantments 27255337

Genre – Anthology

Author – Fictious Five (Anuj Kumar, Tanima Kedar, Maliny Mohan, Ishan Dafaria, Akash Deep Gupta)

Blurb – Short stories are magical. They take you on a walk through the liveliest of alleys, a few resplendent, while others torn between the subdued shades of white and black, to finally melt away, leaving your mind smeared with the most vibrant of hues, like a richly flavoured delicacy dissolving into the hidden recesses of one’s senses, all in a matter of few minutes. The beauty is enhanced further if the theme reflected upon is love, for no feeling has conquered human minds like love in its multifarious forms.

Here we, a group of five writers, knit together by the bond of creativity and a passion for writing, present before you ‘Love And Other Enchantments’ a short story anthology, showcasing fifteen stories that depict, with much ardour, the depth and sheer poignancy of unrequited love.

My Ratings – unnamedunnamedunnamed

My Review – I thank the author, Anuj Kumar for giving me a review copy of the book.

First of all, I really apologize for delaying my review. It should have come long back.

The book title says it all. This book is an anthology based on the theme of love. For a first timer or pretty new, the authors have done brilliant job. The stories are about love from a different angle. Indeed it was a sheer surprise for me.

I will only review the work of Anuj Kumar in the book. The author has stories – So Mad in Love. In the short story the author talks about faith in God. What happens when you lose your trust? Its Not Soothing Every Time is about a psycho lover. The author tried to show the gruesome torture. Known Unknown a one sided affair. In all the stories the author played with the dark side of the character. Somewhere he even succeeded in raising the expectation. However, there is more to be done for bringing out the best. I wish I had known the characters a little more. I really enjoyed the poems in between the lines that fitted ao well with the storyline. A good attempt for a short story.

Ideal for those who love to read dark romantic stories.

 

