the-jungle-book-hindi-poster-0001

Movie – Jungle Book

Director –  Jon Favreau

Producer – Walt Disney

StoryThe Jungle Book is a 2016 American fantasy adventure film directed by Jon Favreau, written by Justin Marks and produced by Walt Disney Pictures. Based on Rudyard Kipling’s eponymous collective works and inspired by Walt Disney’s 1967 animated film of the same name,The Jungle Book is a live-action/CGI film that tells the story of Mowgli, an orphaned human boy who, guided by his animal guardians, sets out on a journey of self-discovery while evading the threatening Shere Khan. The film introduces Neel Sethi as Mowgli

My Rating- unnamedunnamedunnamedunnamedunnamed

My Review –

WOW what a movie. I can watch it umpteenth times and still no regrets. A film that really touches you, no matter how old you are. I had watched the animation on TV during my growing years and initially I was little apprehensive about watching it once more as a movie on big screen, fearing to lose its originality but Disney has done full justice to it. The movie could not have been any matter.

I had always been a fan of Mowgli but the movie has given me a new treat. How can I forget to mention Sher Khan, aka Nana Patekar whose voice had matched the fierceness of the King of the jungle even after so many years (The animation series also had Nana Patekar voice over as Sher Khan).

jungle_book_7

Of course the black panther, Bagheera (Om Puri voice over). The duo created the mood along with the awesome set of Disney movies for a marvelous entertainment.

the-jungle-book-poster-ben-kingsley

 

But I got my double treat in the form of Ballu (voice over by none other than Irfan Khan) that set me rolling with laughter on the floor.The best part was when Bagira and Baloo  aka Om Puri and Irfan Khan set off together. the-latest-character-posters-for-disney-s-the-jungle-book-are-totally-fierce-disney-903673

Of course in her small role as Kaa the serpent, Priyanka Chopra’s voice has succeeded in creating the magnificent whip.

86655cba3774808b184826446319ae08

I cannot end without praising the little Mowgli aka Neel Sethi whose stunning acting and expression has succeeded in creating the magic.

the-jungle-book-character-posters-2

The director, technicians, editor and all the other eminent  persons associated with the movie and Disney, all I want to say is THANK YOU for giving me the moment which I could easily share with my child as a child myself.

Overall the movie is must watch for family. Both kids and adults can enjoy the movie together.

