How about writing a story? Here is an easy way to jot down your thoughts.

Tell You A Story

My good friend, Aindrila Roy has come up with a fantastic, practical guide to that irritating problem: having a good idea but not knowing how to turn that into a novel. Here goes:

You have an idea in your mind – an idea that doesn’t let you sleep. You can clearly see the action happening in your mind’s eye but you have a problem. You have no clue what to do with it. Your heart tells you that you that it’s a great idea and can be made into a novel but your mind doesn’t know how. Sounds familiar?

Then this tutorial might help. It is a lengthy write-up, so please bear with me. There are no hard and fast rules when it comes to fleshing out an idea but what I’m showing below is the way I do it and it works for me. It may not work for you…

View original post 558 more words

